Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Google Maps Complaint - Google Maps DOES NOT work! - Google Maps
Google Maps Complaint

Google Maps Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Google Maps DOES NOT work! - Google Maps


You would think that with all the billions and trillions of dollars Google has to spend they could use just a smidge to upgrade their USELESS Google Maps feature.
I have used their mapping tool for directions a few times and EVERY single time I end up in the wrong neighborhood, on the wrong freeway, with the wrong exit and LOST worse than I would have been had I just set out on my own and started driving blindfolded. Now before you start asking me if I'm a decent driver with any sense of direction I would like to state that YES I am. On the few days I've used Google Maps it was when I was visiting a new city and needed to get somewhere for a meeting or some other important event. Next time, I'm just going to call a cab. Google Maps put me on the wrong side of a divided highway going the wrong direction with NO EXITS in sight!! I was 30 minutes late and totally exasperated when I did finally arrive. Google Maps - YOU SUCK!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Google Maps
SUBMIT a ticket
for Google Maps
WATCH videos
for Google Maps
More Google Maps Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Google Maps

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


fadialiramos says: (6 years ago)
 0
there are multiple address that are not listed in google maps. these locations have been around for over 10 years and the fact that when you do a search for them in Google Maps and then you get a message stating that, "We could not understand the location" is very frustrating. One particular address that could not be found is 201 Ave Arterial Hostos, Galeria #1, Suite 207, San Juan, PR 00918-1405 United States. Very Disappointed of Google Maps.



beenodd says: (7 years ago)
 0
why does google map posts something that is universal true.somethings they post nfor FUN might be itching some group of peoples heart.WHO THE HELL SAYS THAT GAUTAM BUDDHA IS FROM INDIA.............HE IS FROM NEPAL. U GUYS wanna see his citizenship,...fuck i know u ndo bcoz they didnt have citizenship that time..........



Googleisaloser says: (7 years ago)
 0
Google maps simple sucks ! It made me wait an hour in this bloddy winter - I was enarly froazen - you guys - need to update the Waltham Boston MBTI schedules - I've been lost even before - please don't provide a service if you intend a DISSERVICE to people. Shame on you guys - such a big brand and can't spend enough money to make sure bus schedules and routes, timings are updated and current...So this what Google stands for - Frauds



clwinnnn says: (8 years ago)
 0
Google maps is not bad at the large scale, but it is absolutely rotten at directions for specific locations within a city. For example, it took my wife & me to an unbelievable location a year ago when we were looking for the IMAX theatre in Washington DC. We wound up in a neighborhood far east of the capitol that no tourist should be directed to. This particular misdirection seems to have been fixed since then, but it isn't unusual. Tonight we tried to reach a restaurant called El Perro Chico in Bilbao Spain. This is a famous restaurant, a favorite of Frank Geary (and now, us), and google suggested completely the wrong direction. Fortunately, we've learned to be suspicious of their directions, & we checked w/ our hotel before setting off. Please don't trust this rotten (not mention, potentially dangerous) system. They should be ashamed. Do no harm! BS!



clwinnnn says: (8 years ago)
 0
Google maps is not bad at the large scale, but it is absolutely rotten at directions for specific locations within a city. For example, it took my wife & me to an unbelievable location a year ago when we were looking for the IMAX theatre in Washington DC. We wound up in a neighborhood far east of the capitol that no tourist should be directed to. This particular misdirection seems to have been fixed since then, but it isn't unusual. Tonight we tried to reach a restaurant called El Perro Chico in Bilbao Spain. This is a famous restaurant, a favorite of Frank Geary (and now, us), and google suggested completely the wrong direction. Fortunately, we've learned to be suspicious of their directions, & we checked w/ our hotel before setting off. Please don't trust this rotten (not mention, potentially dangerous) system. They should be ashamed. Do no harm! BS!



clwinnnn says: (8 years ago)
 0
Google maps is not bad at the large scale, but it is absolutely rotten at directions for specific locations within a city. For example, it took my wife & me to an unbelievable location a year ago when we were looking for the IMAX theatre in Washington DC. We wound up in a neighborhood far east of the capitol that no tourist should be directed to. This particular misdirection seems to have been fixed since then, but it isn't unusual. Tonight we tried to reach a restaurant called El Perro Chico in Bilbao Spain. This is a famous restaurant, a favorite of Frank Geary (and now, us), and google suggested completely the wrong direction. Fortunately, we've learned to be suspicious of their directions, & we checked w/ our hotel before setting off. Please don't trust this rotten (not mention, potentially dangerous) system. They should be ashamed. Do no harm! BS!



MrLight says: (8 years ago)
 0
A few streets in Penrith which are classed as a C road are not on this? Can you tell me why?
I look after the street lighting and can't find a lamp column outside 6 Wetheriggs Rise, Penrith because the car never went one that road :-( Im gonna have to drive a 50 mile round trip because yous have not done your job correctly>



podd says: (8 years ago)
 0
"Walkies" man must be slipping on dog poop cuz he zooms off too quickly. Map is too small. Ask me if I want larger area map. Specify if I want zero-in or travel map. Their programmers drink at the same watering hole as Yahoo map jerks.



podd says: (8 years ago)
 0
Someone should hak in to google & give us an address to complain to



podd says: (8 years ago)
 0
"Walkies" man must be slipping on dog poop cuz he zooms off too quickly. Map is too small. Ask me if I want larger area map. Specify if I want zero-in or travel map. Their programmers drink at the same watering hole as Yahoo map jerks.



HELSINKI says: (9 years ago)
 0
Google maps about Finland, names of locations are in swedish. They are suppose to be in FINNISH, thank you. Maybe some swedish employees are having a practical joke. Gooogle, fix this.



Amyyyy says: (9 years ago)
 0
google maps and google earth are a great idea, but the images are out of date and need to be updated. i was using google earth the other day and the images were very old and it did not help what i was trying to see. if this is sorted out google maps and google earth would be great !



Robynnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn says: (9 years ago)
 0
I would like to complain about the fact that Google Maps needs to be updated.
If you look for a certain area on terrian view, the images are so old it is hard to reckonise the area!

Google seriously needs to update the images of Google Maps. :)



benay says: (9 years ago)
 +1
my daughter has been pictured on parkside ave ne7 by you....her dad is not allowed to see her, her school is not allowed to put her photo out for the public to see, you can not imagine the hell we are going through now u have her pictured for the whole world to see.....i did not give you permission to post her picture for the world to see.....



fleetman says: (9 years ago)
 -1
Another persons phone # and email address appears on my MAPS ad in my Web Site. mikeb@carmenita.com does not belong in my ad, Used Commmercial Trucks-Center and a phone # 562-964-0303...this shows up in my web site; the used truck connection.com as it displays on maps for norwalk, ca. I think it's just a mistake because we both work at the same truck dealer. BUt I own the web site and it got mixed together, I can be reached @ 714-914-4738 if you need more info.
Al McFarland I also have word ads, too.



Jamesbae says: (9 years ago)
 +1
Google maps does not work properly any more. Hard to brose,- too slow to brose and lots of brosing errors.



josejosejosejose says: (10 years ago)
 +1
You're telling me! I don't think any of them sites work right! Maybe it's confusing for them when there is road work or something ha ha!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Google Maps reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team